Our People | Our Team

The Teaching Team

At Sandspit Road School teachers and support staff work together to provide the best possible opportunities for all learners. 

 If you have questions or concerns we encourage you to contact your child's teacher as soon as possible.  

Senior Leadership

Denise Horley


Robyn McDougall-Winchester

Deputy   Principal

Christine Hutchinson

Deputy Principal/SENCO

Junior Teaching Team

Mrs Becky Curd

Team Leader Years 1-4

Room 2:  Year 3

Ms Amy Nancarrow


Year 0-1

Mrs Nicola Dobbie

Room 7:  Year 2

Whaea Gemma

Room 4  Year 0

Whaea Va Togamalo

Room 3: Year 2 & 3

Middle Years Teaching Team

Whaea Sarah Salisbury

Room 8:  Year 4

Whaea Shontae Morrison

Room 6:  Year 1-2

Mrs Briar Shackleton

Team Leader

Room 10:  Year 5 & 6

Ms Jamie Lambert

Room 11:  5 & 6

Mrs Louise Callander

Room 12:  Year 5 & 6

Intermediate Years Teaching Team

Mr Adam Harbott

Ohurua, Year 7 & 8

Team Leader

Mrs Nicole Dysart

Ohurua, Year 7 & 8

Mrs Charmaine Latu

Room 9:  Year 4 & 5

Support Staff

Mrs Barb Kelly

Office Administrator

Mrs Rhonda Moore

Accounts & Payroll Administrator

Mr Kevin Ridley

Property Manager

Mrs Trina Winchester


Mrs Janet Curley

Teacher Aide

Mrs Claire Kane

Teacher Aide

Mrs Jo Barriball

Teacher Aide