Our Team

Senior Management

Mr Graeme Newall          

Principal          

newallg@sandspit.school.nz          

Mr Daryl Green

Deputy Principal          

greend@sandspit.school.nz

Mrs Robyn McDougall-Winchester          

Deputy Principal

mcdougallr@sandspit.school.nz     

Mrs Dianne La Trobe

Senior Teacher

latrobed@sandspit.school.nz

Mrs Joan Fryer-Raisher

Senior Teacher/SENCO

fryerraisherj@sandspit.school.nz   

Teaching Staff

Junior School

Room 1 - Year 4     

Mrs Robyn McDougall-Winchester - Syndicate Leader

Mrs Sarah Salisbury 

mcdougallr@sandspit.school.nz      

bradys@sandspit.school.nz  

Room 2 - Year 3/4     

Mrs Tracey Gore

goret@sandspit.school.nz

Room 3 - Year 3

Miss Ashleigh McCarthy

mccarthya@sandspit.school.nz

Rooom 4 - Year 2/3

Mrs Raukura Baker

bakerr@sandspit.school.nz

Pahekoheko - Year 0/1

Mrs Julie Steele

Mrs Jen Collis

Mrs Kelly Wisnewski

steelej@sandspit.school.nz 

collisj@sandspit.school.nz

wisnewskik@sandspit.school.nz

Room 7 - Year 1/2

Mrs Carol Moffitt

moffittc@sandspit.school.nz

Room 8 - Year 2

Mrs Dianne La Trobe

latrobed@sandspit.school.nz

Room 9 - Year 1
Mrs Claudette Howard
howardc@sandspit.school.nz

Senior School

Room 10 - Year 5/6  

Ms Shontae Morrison

Mrs Charmaine Latu

morrisons@sandspit.school.nz

latuc@sandspit.school.nz

Room 11 - Year 5/6

Mr Adam Harbott

harbotta@sandspit.school.nz

Room 12 - Year 5/6

Mrs Louise Callander

callanderl@sandspit.school.nz             

Ohurua - Year 7/8

Mr Daryl Green - Syndicate Leader

Mrs Tineke Dippenaar

 Mrs Katie Virtue-Smith

greend@sandspit.school.nz

dippenaart@sandspit.school.nz

smithk@sandspit.school.nz

Support Staff

Mrs Rhonda Moore 

Finance Officer

moorer@sandspit.school.nz

Mrs Barbara Kelly 

Reception

kellyb@sandspit.school.nz

Mr Kevin Ridley

Property Manager

ridleyk@sandspit.school.nz

Mrs Trina Winchester  

Resources

winchestert@sandspit.school.nz

Mrs Joan Fryer-Raisher 

Special Needs Co-ordinator

fryerraisherj@sandspit.school.nz

Mrs Janet Curley    

Teacher Aide

curleyj@sandspit.school.nz               

Mrs Claire Kane

Teacher Aide

kanec@sandspit.school.nz

Mrs Dreana Aberneathy     

Teacher Aide

abernethyd@sandspit.school.nz

Mrs Jo Barriball

Teacher Aide

barriballjo@sandspit.school.nz

Mrs Liz Clencie
Teacher Aide clenciel@sandspit.school.nz
Mrs Rachael Wolfgram
Teacher Aide wolfgramr@sandspit.school.nz
Mrs Sara Skinner Teacher Aide skinners@sandspit.school.nz
Mrs Vaseva Togamalo Teacher Aide togamalov@sandspit.school.nz